HMS School

Hartley Melvin Sanborn Community School District

Hartley is a part of the Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Community School District.

HMS Central Office
300 N 8th Ave. W
Hartley, IA 51346



Board of Directors

 President Scott Vollink
Vice President  
Board Members

Chad Lyman
Becky Stoltz
Kyle McCarter
Kari Van Es

Superintendent Patrick Carlin
Board Secretary Emily Widvey

 Board of Directors meets the third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m

 Board Meeting Agendas are found on HMS Website.



H-M-S Elementary School (PK-4)
Principal: Ashley Benz
Phone:  712-928-2020
Hartley, Iowa


H-M-S Middle School (5-8)
Principal: Heidi Douma
Phone: 712-930-3281
Sanborn, Iowa


H-M-S High School  (9-12)
Principal: Blake Wendt
Phone:  712-928-3406
Hartley, Iowa